"If an idea doesn’t sound absurd at the beginning, then it has no hope."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

COMPANY’S FOCUSES

Geschaeftsfelder der s2m

Business areas s2m | Gesellschaft für Technologietransfer

1. BROKERAGE - TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Personnel shortages as well as rigid company structures have led to the prevalence of the so-called “open innovation” approach–the outsourcing of research and development activities to external partners. Irrespective of this, at the same time, the interest must be gauged of large companies in innovations which are unconventionally promoted by start-up companies. In this regard, Berlin represents one of the most in-demand and most active locations for business start-ups in Europe. s2m has access to a top-class and broad-based relationship network, both nationally as well as internationally–in science as well as also business–particularly in industry as well as politics.

In this regard, the focus of the business activities is on the technical-academic environment–particularly on the Technical University of Berlin, the Deutschen Akademie für Technikwissenschaften [German Academy for Technical Sciences] (acatech) as well as, upon the European level, the Euro-CASE (European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering), but also on large research organizations such as the Fraunhofer, Max-Planck, and Helmholtz Institutes or the Leibniz Society.

Through the merger of the supplemental competences upon the national and international levels and the accompanying support of the R&D process, synergies are created and potential tapped.

In this regard, our services can include the following:

  • Simple technical consulting,
  • The conveyance of knowledge and technical application,
  • The establishment of a cooperative collaboration extending to the licensing and/or the complete acquisition of intellectual property (IP) and thus the complete transfer of technological know-how

Innovationsnetzwerk Innometis

Innovationsnetzwerk Innometis

So far, s2m has practiced technology transfer in a traditional way. Connections between science and business are created based on personal relationships. Thanks to its many years of experience and activity in the field of technology transfer, s2m can fall back on an extensive and high-quality network.

With the help of renowned partners, s2m is currently developing a digital online technology platform which, in a first step, enables simplified access to R&D results from university and non-university research institutions in Germany. The platform is to be equipped with artificial intelligence in the further course.

2. TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

CleanTech

Neomorpho

In the CleanTech area, s2m offers exclusive access to the neomorpho project - the next generation of air filtration to improve air quality (indoor and outdoor) - with the two products of the “neoCube” and the “neoButterfly”

The neoCube is small (10x10x10cm), light (400g), can be easily transported and can be used by everyone anywhere - in school, university, office, on the way on the train, bus, plane or in the hotel, in restaurants / cafés etc.

The neoButterfly is 2.40 m high x 1.80 m wide and therefore the solution for larger areas - both indoor and outdoor - such as shopping malls, (office) buildings, airports, train stations, production facilities of companies or heavily used hotspots ( CO2, particulate matter, etc.) in a city.

Both neomorpho products combine air filter technology, UVC light technology and IoT / AI platform (Big Data) in a unique way. This combination for improving air quality is new on the market. In this way, the neomorpho products transform and revolutionize the air filtering process.

Find more information at www.neomorpho.com


AgriTech / Food

Safe and high-quality food is becoming more and more important for the consumer and is an existential question in competition for companies in the food industry. In addition to increasing demands on the individual players in the food chains, from farmers to food producers, transport companies, wholesalers and retailers. Globally organized value chains are becoming more and more complex and therefore less transparent.

In that context, s2m participates in the development of mobile and stationary measuring devices for non-invasive (contactless) quality analysis of food. Thanks to a modular development concept, measurement tasks from different areas of food analysis can be implemented cost-effectively. Bacterial-based pollutants, EHEC, cabbage, dioxin, salmonella, rotten meat and impurities should be identified quickly and reliably. Consumers, food monitoring and the food industry benefit from more transparency and safety.

Find more information at SpinOff Footrix


Building Analysis

Qompass

The integrity of the concrete or prestressing steel is essential for the stability of structures. However, due to normal aging processes, this can be particularly impaired by external influences. Inadequate corrosion protection of the prestressing steel during installation increases its probability of breakage, especially if chlorides penetrate the surrounding concrete as a result of diffusion due to de-icing salts or aerosols. The consequence can be a serious break in the supporting structure of a building, especially one that occurs suddenly and without prior notice.

Through Qompass Solutions GmbH, s2m develops innovative test and analysis systems in the field of magnetic stray field measurement.

This method can be used to reliably evaluate the qualitative actual condition of the reinforcing steel reinforcement or prestressing steel reinforcement in structures.

Find more information at www.qompass-solutions.com

3. EDUCATION / TRAINING

DADB – Deutsche Akademie für Digitale Bildung

Deutsche Akademy für digitale Bildung

As a spin-off, s2m is involved in the DADB - German Academy for Digital Education.

The academy is a provider of an innovative blended learning system with high-quality, technology-oriented learning content for higher education in emerging and developing countries.

The digital learning modules are characterized by the illustrative teaching of teaching material, including the use of AR / VR technologies, on-site shootings and apps for both the lecturer and the learner.

The technical course content focuses in particular on topics in where Germany has an explicit strength, such as Industry 4.0, artificial intelligence, automation, robotics, machine learning, renewable energies, electromobility, mechanics or electrical engineering.

Find more information at www.da-db.com

 

Modern TRIZ Academy by s2m

Moderntriz
 

Via the ModernTRIZ Academy, s2m offers lectures, seminars, in-house training courses and online courses on the TIPS methodology, a further development of the "Theory of Inventive Problem Solving", in cooperation with recognized experts.

TRIZ - the name stands for the Russian acronym - is an analytical method that provides developers with a concentration of knowledge and experience, including a user guide, which has been proven to be suitable for generating innovative solutions to problems. TRIZ offers methodical access to global knowledge: Most tasks are not unique.

ModernTRIZ provides innovative solutions for tasks that are similar to the problem which shall be solved and whose solution methods are applicable to the own problem situation.

Find more information at www.moderntriz.de

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

We would be glad to help you! Please contact us:

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin

"Wenn eine Idee am Anfang nicht absurd klingt, dann gibt es keine Hoffnung für sie."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

UNTERNEHMENSSCHWERPUNKTE

Geschaeftsfelder der s2m

Geschäftsfelder der s2m | Gesellschaft für Technologietransfer

1. VERMITTLUNGSTÄTIGKEIT DURCH TECHNOLOGIETRANSFER

Personelle Ressourcenengpässe sowie starre Unternehmensstrukturen haben zur Verbreitung des sogenannten Ansatzes „Open Innovation“ geführt, d.h. der Auslagerung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten auf externe Partner. Unabhängig davon ist zugleich das Interesse großer Unternehmen an Innovationen festzustellen, die durch Startup-Unternehmen unkonventionell vorangetrieben werden. Berlin stellt dabei einen der gefragtesten und aktivsten Standorte in Bezug auf Unternehmensgründungen in Europa dar. s2m hat Zugriff auf ein hochkarätiges und weitreichendes Beziehungsnetzwerk sowohl auf nationaler als auch internationaler Ebene – in die Wissenschaft wie auch in die Wirtschaft, insbesondere in die Industrie sowie in die Politik.

Unser Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt dabei im technisch-akademischen Umfeld, insbesondere der Technischen Universität Berlin, der Deutschen Akademie für Technikwissenschaften (acatech) sowie auf europäischer Ebene von Euro-CASE (European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering) aber auch bei den großen Forschungsorganisationen wie der Fraunhofer-, Max-Planck-, Helmholtz-Gesellschaft oder der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft.

Durch das Zusammenbringen sich ergänzender Kompetenzen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene und die begleitende Unterstützung des F&E-Prozesses werden Synergien erzeugt und Potentiale gehoben.

Unser Dienstleistungsangebot kann dabei umfassen

  • der einfachen technischen Beratung,
  • der Wissensvermittlung und technischen Anwendung,
  • der Herbeiführung einer kooperativen Zusammenarbeit bis zur Lizenzierung bzw. dem vollständigen Erwerb von Intellectual Property (IP) und damit der kompletten Übertragung von technologischem Know-how

Innovationsnetzwerk Innometis

Innovationsnetzwerk Innometis

Bislang hat die s2m den Technologietransfer auf traditionelle Art und Weise praktiziert. Basierend auf persönlichen Beziehungen werden Verbindungen zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft geschaffen. Dabei kann die s2m aufgrund der langjährigen Erfahrung und Tätigkeit im Bereich des Technologietransfers auf ein umfangreiches und hochkarätiges Netzwerk zurückgreifen.

Derzeit entwickelt die s2m mit Hilfe renommierter Partner eine digitale Online-Technologieplattform, die in einem ersten Schritt den vereinfachten Zugang zu FuE-Ergebnissen aus universitären und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen in Deutschland ermöglicht. Die Plattform soll im weiteren Verlauf mit Künstlicher Intelligenz ausgestattet werden.

2. TECHNOLOGIEENTWICKLUNG

CleanTech

Neomorpho

Im Bereich CleanTech bietet die s2m exklusiven Zugang zum neomorpho Projekt – die nächste Generation der Luftfilterung zur Verbesserung der Luftqualität (Indoor und Outdoor) – mit den beiden Produkten des “neoCube” und des ”neoButterfly”

Der neoCube ist klein (10x10x10cm), leicht (400g), kann einfach transportiert werden und ist überall für jedermann nutzbar – in Schule, Universität, Büro, unterwegs in Zug, Bus, Flugzeug oder im Hotel, in Restaurants / Cafés etc.

Der neoButterfly ist 2,40 m hoch x 1,80 m breit und damit die Lösung für größere Flächen – sohl Indoor als auch Outdoor – wie z.B. Shopping Malls, (Büro-)Gebäude, Flughäfen, Bahnhöfe, Produktionsstätten von Unternehmen oder starkbelastete Hotspots (CO2, Feinstaub, etc.) in einer Stadt.

Beide neomorpho Produkte kombinieren in einzigartiger Weise Luftfiltertechnologie, UVC-Licht-Technologie und IoT / KI Plattform (Big Data). Diese Kombination zur Verbesserung der Luftqualität ist neu im Markt. Damit transformieren und revolutionieren die neomorpho Produkte den Prozess der Luftfilterung.

Weitere Informationen unter www.neomorpho.com


AgriTech/Food

Sichere und qualitativ hochwertige Lebensmittel stehen für den Verbraucher immer stärker im Fokus und stellen für Unternehmen der Lebensmittelbranche eine existenzielle Frage im Wettbewerb dar. Neben wachsenden Anforderungen an die einzelnen Akteure der Lebensmittelketten, vom Bauern, über Lebensmittelproduzenten, Transportunternehmen sowie Groß- und Einzelhändler, werden global organisierte Wertschöpfungsketten immer komplexer und dadurch intransparenter.

Vor diesem Hintergrund beteiligt sich die s2m an der Entwicklung von mobilen und stationären Messgeräten zur nichtinvasiven (berührungslosen) Qualitätsanalyse von Lebensmitteln. Durch ein modulares Entwicklungskonzept können Messaufgaben aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen der Lebensmittelanalytik kostengünstig realisiert werden. Bakteriell basierte Schadstoffe, EHEC, Kohli, Dioxin, Salmonellen, Gammelfleisch und Verunreinigungen sollen schnell und zuverlässig erkennbar gemacht werden. Von mehr Transparenz und Sicherheit profitieren die Konsumenten, die Lebensmittelüberwachung und die Lebensmittelindustrie.

Ein Beispiel dafür liefert das Fraunhofer SpinOff Footrix


Bauwerksdiagnose

Qompass

Die Unversehrtheit des Beton- bzw. Spannstahls ist für die Standsicherheit von Bauwerken essentiell. Diese kann jedoch aufgrund von normalen Alterungsprozessen aber besonders durch äußere Einflüsse beeinträchtigt sein. Ein mangelhafter Korrosionsschutz des Spannstahls beim Einbau erhöht dessen Bruchwahrscheinlichkeit, insbesondere wenn Chloride durch Tausalze oder Aerosole den umgebenden Beton infolge Diffusion durchdringen. Die Folge kann ein schwerwiegender, vor allem schlagartig ohne Vorankündigung auftretender Bruch im Tragwerk eines Bauwerks sein.

Die s2m betreibt über die Qompass Solutions GmbH die Entwicklung innovativer Prüf- und Analysesysteme auf dem Gebiet der magnetischen Streufeldmessung.

Dieses Verfahren kann eingesetzt werden, um den qualitativen Istzustand der Betonstahlbewehrung bzw. Spannstahlbewehrung in Bauwerken zuverlässig zu bewerten.

Weitere Informationen unter www.qompass-solutions.com

3. BILDUNG

DADB – Deutsche Akademie für Digitale Bildung

Deutsche Akademy für digitale Bildung

Als Ausgründung ist die s2m an der DADB – Deutsche Akademie für Digitale Bildung beteiligt.

Die Akademie ist Anbieter eines innovativen Blended-Learning-Lernsystems mit hochwertigen, technikorientierten Lerninhalten für höhere Bildung in aufstrebenden Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern.

Die digitalen Lernmodule zeichnen sich durch ihre illustrative Lehrstoffvermittlung aus u.a. durch den Einsatz von AR/VR-Technologien, On-Site-Shootings sowie Apps für den Dozenten als auch den Lernenden.

Die technischen Lehrinhalte fokussieren sich dabei insbesondere auf Themen, in denen Deutschland eine explizite Stärke besitzt, wie zum Beispiel Industrie 4.0, Künstliche Intelligenz, Automatisierung, Robotics, Maschinelles Lernen, Erneuerbare Energien, Elektromobilität, Mechanik oder Elektrotechnik.

Weitere Informationen unter www.da-db.com

 

Modern TRIZ Academy by s2m

Moderntriz
 

Über die ModernTRIZ Academy bietet die s2m in Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewiesenen Experten Vorträge, Seminare, In-House-Schulungen sowie online-Kurse zur TRIZ-Methodik an, eine Weiterentwicklung der „Theorie des erfinderischen Problemlösens“.

TRIZ – die Bezeichnung steht für das russische Akronym „Theorie des erfinderischen Problemlösen“ ¬ – ist eine analytische Methode, die Entwicklern ein Wissens- und Erfahrungskonzentrat inklusive Benutzungsleitfaden zur Verfügung stellt, welches nachweislich geeignet ist, innovative Lösungen für Problemstellungen zu generieren. Dabei bietet TRIZ methodischen Zugriff auf ein weltweites Wissen: Die meisten Aufgabenstellungen sind nicht einzigartig.

ModernTRIZ stellt innovative Lösungen für Aufgaben dar, die den eigenen Problemstellungen ähnlich sind und deren Lösungsverfahren auf die eigene Problemsituation anwendbar sind.

Weitere Informationen unter www.moderntriz.de

SIE HABEN FRAGEN?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf. Gerne stehen wir zu Ihrer Verfügung unter

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin