"If an idea doesn’t sound absurd at the beginning, then it has no hope."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

DR.-ING. CARSTEN S. SCHRÖDER – MANAGING PARTNER

  • Technical University Berlin (TUB): Industrial Engineering
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik [Institute for Production Plants and Design Engineering]
  • acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering
  • Entrepreneur, Business Angel

Carsten S. Schröder – promovierter Wirtschaftsingenieur [Doctorate Diploma Holder in Industrial Engineering] – is also a Managing Partner of css | project management, is active in technology transfer, technology management and technology marketing as well as a Business Angel in the start-up segment.

Owing to his many years working as a Founding Managing Director of a top-class platform for know-how transfer between science and business (acatech), he possesses an extensive network of prominent technology experts at the highest decision-making level at universities, research institutes as well as in industry.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten S. Schröder is also a Managing Partner of css |project management and thus is likewise active in technology transfer, technology management and technology marketing. He works for his investment company LAURUS CAPITAL and as a Business Angel—particularly for hardware-oriented start-up companies.

Carsten S. Schröder is the Founding Managing Director of acatech–National Academy of Science and Engineering. He managed this first national science academy in Germany for more than 9 years and thus established the highest-quality platform for the innovation-oriented know-how transfer between science and business. He possesses an extensive network of prominent technology experts at the highest decision-making level at universities, research institutes as well as in industry.

Carsten S. Schröder started his scientific career after completing his university studies to become an Industrial Engineer at the Technical University of Berlin as a Research Worker at the Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik [Institute for Production Plants and Design Engineering] (IPK) Berlin. There, he managed, among others, the Managerial Staff and worked on numerous projects funded by third parties. Carsten S. Schröder earned his Doctorate from the Technical University of Berlin. In his dissertation, he focussed on the organisational structuring task for the development of technology-oriented cooperation networks.

DR. RER. OEC. MARION DOHM – PARTNER | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

  • TU Berlin: PhD Economics
  • Arthur D. Little International, Management & Technology Consulting
  • Consultant in the field of cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, cloud, aviation
  • International Business Development for Startups
  • serial entrepreneur & social entrepreneur

Dr. Marion Dohm - with a PhD in economics - is an economist, entrepreneur and has been an independent consultant for more than 20 years. She works in the field of management & technology consulting, privatization & financing of companies as well as business development of startups. Her international projects include topics in the areas of clean tech, edu tech, fin tech, e-commerce, aviation, or cloud communication. She supports companies with market entry and / or expansion in the Asia-Pacific region as well as in North and South America.

Dr. Marion Dohm is currently supporting German cleanTech and eduTech Startups with Business Development and Internationalisation to enter the Asia Pacific and South American market. Topics refer to Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Smart Cities, Urban Gardening, Integrated Development Areas, Green Technologies, IoT and AI.

Dr. Marion Dohm started her professional career at the management consultancy Arthur D. Little International in the field of Management & Technology Consulting, then went to Infrastructure Capital Partners Ltd, London and during this time (10 years) focused on advising governments in the European Union Issues relating to the privatization and financing of major international projects such as airports and / or railways. In 2009, Dr. Dohm founded her first technology company, followed by others (as a serial entrepreneur), primarily with a focus on management & technology consulting, digital communication, tech and business development. She is / was co-founder, founder and / or managing director in these companies, which she supports in setting up companies in their relevant industries and markets (e-commerce, foodTech, eduTech). She has been an Associate Partner at GBP INTERNATIONAL since 2016, which has enabled her to expand and consolidate her network in the Asia-Pacific region. The focus of their projects is on India and the ASEAN countries. Dr. Marion Dohm has excellent contacts to decision-makers in international companies, ministries, embassies, associations and institutions. As a social entrepreneur, she supports NGOs in Asia in the field of education and tech..

AndreAS GERRITZEN – PARTNER | DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Andreas Gerritzen
  • University of Applied Sciences for Technology and Economics in Berlin
  • Distance University of Hagen: Master degree of information technology
  • Siemens AG, Corporate Technology: Product and technology development
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration IZM: Product and technology development
  • Freelance: digital technology transfer, online and technology marketing

Andreas is a partner of S2M. Both are working together on solutions to bring technology transfer into the digital age. He is committed to future learning at DADB. He is developing an online platform for “stream and dynamic learning”.

Due to his many years of activity as a product developer, he has a deep insight into the procedures, opportunities and challenges of technology development. Looking in both directions, he is a strong advocate of the digitization of technology transfer. Andreas Gerritzen has been working for years on an AI-supported technology transfer online platform that independently generates new product ideas and technology modifications from scientific knowledge and findings.

For many years, Andreas Gerritzen worked as a freelancer for non-university research institutions in the area of ​​“project acquisition on the Internet”. Among other things, he trained department heads in the field of online marketing and search engine optimization for the marketing of scientific project results on the Internet. His concepts were particularly well received by management in the area of ​​online technology marketing

During his freelance work, he developed the idea of ​​digitizing know-how and technology transfer, centralizing the presentation of scientific work and automating the search for suitable offers for industry. He founded the startup Innometis with the aim of developing an AI-supported online platform. The innovation platform serves as a central point of contact for the innovation-oriented sector, which should be understood as a bridge between application-oriented R&D and industry. 

Andreas Gerritzen started his scientific career at the Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration (IZM) Berlin. There he led the Product Development and System Integration working group. He also managed the Advanced System Engineering Lab with access for 110 scientists and was active as a project manager in numerous product development projects. In addition, Andreas studied information technology with a focus on photonics at the Hagen Open University. In his master's thesis, he constructed a self-sufficient, modular handheld food analysis device for a high-ranking industrial company until it was ready for production.

Dipl.-Ing. Beibei Yang – Assoziierter PARTNER

Beibei Young
  • Koblenz University of Applied Sciences: Electrical engineering / electronics
  • Project engineer Converteam GmbH (formerly Alstom, currently General Electrics)
  • Project Manager Eastern Relationship Project Consulting E.R.P.
  • Senior Consultant Business Development Zhongde Metal Group GmbH
  • Senior Consultant China SME Center (MIIT Ministry of Industry and Information Technology China)

Beibei Yang - qualified electrical engineer - has been successfully working at the interface between Germany and China for many years. For over 10 years she has been supporting production technology companies with their respective market entry in China and vice versa in Germany. She looks after top-class delegations to initiate cooperation between the two countries.

Due to her deep understanding of the cultural peculiarities of both nations, Beibei Yang is extremely good at establishing business relationships between Chinese and German companies by "connecting on an equal footing" with her technical and business expertise through her more than 15 years of professional experience in industry and consulting successful.

Beibei Yang has a broad network on industrial and technical level in the environmental technologies, industrial resources and fuel cell, health economy and digitization.

As the representative and project manager of the ASIC (advanced SME innovation center) in Germany - a registered think tank in Beijing - she has advised and trained DAX 50 corporations, SMEs and clients from politics and administration in the People's Republic of China. The main areas here were automotive, climate protection, renewable energies, heavy industry, healthcare, FMCG, AI / VR, retail and luxury.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

We would be glad to help you! Please contact us:

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin

"Wenn eine Idee am Anfang nicht absurd klingt, dann gibt es keine Hoffnung für sie."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

DR.-ING. CARSTEN S. SCHRÖDER – MANAGING PARTNER

  • TU Berlin: Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik
  • acatech – Deutsche Akademie für Technikwissenschaften
  • Entrepreneur, Business Angel

Carsten S. Schröder – promovierter Wirtschaftsingenieur – ist zudem Managing Partner der css |project management, aktiv im Technologietransfer, -management und -marketing sowie als Business Angel im Start-up-Bereich.

Er verfügt aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Gründungsgeschäftsführer einer hochkarätigen Plattform für Know-how-Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft (acatech) über ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk angesehener Technologie­experten auf oberster Entscheidungsebene in Universitäten, Forschungs­einrichtungen sowie der Industrie.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten S. Schröder ist Managing Partner der css |project management und damit ebenso im Technologietransfer, -management und -marketing aktiv. Er engagiert sich mit seiner Beteiligungsgesellschaft LAURUS CAPITAL sowie als Business Angel insbesondere für hardwareorientierte Start-up-Unternehmen.

Carsten S. Schröder ist Gründungsgeschäftsführer von acatech – der Deutschen Akademie der Technikwissenschaften. Er leitete diese erste nationale Wissenschaftsakademie in Deutschland für mehr als 9 Jahre und baute damit die hochkarätigste Plattform für den innovationsorientierten Know-how-Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft auf. Er verfügt über ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk angesehener Technologieexperten auf oberster Entscheidungsebene in Universitäten, Forschungseinrichtungen sowie der Industrie.

Carsten S. Schröder startete seine wissenschaftliche Karriere nach dem Abschluss seines Studiums zum Wirtschaftsingenieur an der Technischen Universität Berlin als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik (IPK) Berlin. Dort führte er unter anderem den Direktionsstab und war in zahlreichen Drittmittelprojekten aktiv. Carsten S. Schröder promovierte an der Technischen Universität Berlin. In seiner Dissertation befasste er sich mit der organisatorischen Gestaltungsaufgabe beim Aufbau von technologieorientierten Kooperationsnetzwerken.

DR. RER. OEC. MARION DOHM – PARTNER | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

  • TU Berlin: PhD Wirtschaftswissenschaften
  • Arthur D. Little International, Management & Technologie Consulting
  • Consultant im Bereich cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, cloud, aviation
  • Internationales Business Development für Startups
  • serial entrepreneur & social entrepreneur

Dr. Marion Dohm – promoviert in Wirtschaftswissenschaften – ist Ökonomin, Entrepreneur  und seit mehr als 20 Jahren als unabhängiger Consultant tätig. Sie arbeitet im Bereich Management & Technologie Consulting, Privatisierung & Finanzierung von Unternehmen sowie Business Development von Startups. Ihre internationalen Projekte umfassen Themen im Bereich cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, e-commerce, aviation, oder der cloud Kommunikation. Sie unterstützt Unternehmen beim Markteintritt und/oder der Expansion in der Asien-Pazifik Region sowie in Nord-und Südamerika.

Ihre aktuellen Projekte als Partner / Associate Partner bei deutschen Startups / Unternehmen im Bereich Business Development und Internationalisierung umfassen Themen wie Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Smart Cities, Urban Gardening, Integrated Development Areas, Green Technologies, IoT und KI.

Dr. Marion Dohm startete ihre berufliche Karriere bei der Unternehmensberatung Arthur D. Little International im Bereich Management & Technologie Consulting, ging dann zu Infrastructure Capital Partners Ltd, London und konzentrierte sich in dieser Zeit (10 Jahre) auf die Beratung von Regierungen in der Europäischen Union zu Fragen der Privatisierung und Finanzierung von internationalen Großprojekten wie Flughäfen und/oder Eisenbahnen. Im Jahr 2009 gründete Dr. Dohm ihr erstes Technologieunternehmen, gefolgt von weiteren (als serial entrepreneur), vornehmlich mit den Schwerpunkten Management & Technologie Consulting, digitale Kommunikation, Tech und Business Development. Sie ist/war Co-Founder, Gründerin und/oder Geschäftsführerin in diesen Unternehmen, die sie beim Unternehmensaufbau in ihren relevanten Branchen und Märkten (e-commerce, foodTech, eduTech) unterstützt(e). Seit 2016 ist sie Associate Partner bei GBP INTERNATIONAL, wodurch sie ihr Netzwerk in die Asia-Pazifik-Region ausbauen und festigen konnte. Der Fokus ihrer Projekte liegt auf Indien und den ASEAN Ländern. Dr. Marion Dohm verfügt über hervorragende Kontakte zu Entscheidungsträgern in internationalen Unternehmen, Ministerien, Botschaften, Verbänden und Institutionen. Als social entrepreneur unterstützt sie NGOs in Asien im Bereich Bildung und Tech.

AndreAS GERRITZEN – PARTNER | DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Andreas Gerritzen
  • FHTW Berlin: Dipl.-Ing. Mikrosystemtechnik
  • Fernuniversität Hagen: M.Sc. Informationstechnik
  • Siemens AG, Corporate Technology: Produkt- und Technologieentwicklung
  • Fraunhofer IZM: Produkt und Technologieentwicklung
  • Freiberuflich: Digitaler Technologietransfer, Online- und Technologiemarketing

Andreas Gerritzen ist Partner der S2M. Beide arbeiten gemeinsam an Lösungen, den Technologietransfer in das digitale Zeitalter zu überführen. Er engagiert sich ebenso bei der DADB für das Lernen der Zukunft und arbeitet an der Konzeptionierung und Umsetzung einer „Stream-Learning“ Online-Plattform.

Er verfügt aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Produktentwickler sowohl in der Industrie als auch in der Auftragsforschung über einen tiefen Einblick in die Vorgehensweisen, Chancen und Herausforderungen der Technologieentwicklung. Mit einem Blick in beide Richtungen ist er starker Befürworter der Digitalisierung des Technologietransfers. Andreas Gerritzen arbeitet seit Jahren an einer KI-unterstützten Technologietransfer-Online-Plattform, die aus wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen selbstständig neue Produktideen und Technologiemodifizierungen generiert, wodurch signifikante Verbesserungen, neue Anwendungsbereiche und neue Innovationen entstehen.

Andreas Gerritzen war viele Jahre freiberuflich für außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen im Bereich „Projektakquise im Internet“ tätig. unteranderem schulte er Abteilungsleitungen im Bereich Online Marketing und Suchmaschinenoptimierung zur Vermarktung wissenschaftlicher Projektergebnisse im Internet. Besonders im Bereich Online-Technologiemarketing fanden seine Konzepte hohen Anklang in der Leitungsebene.

Während seiner freiberuflichen Tätigkeit entwickelte er die Idee, Know-how und Technologietransfer zu digitalisieren, die Darstellung wissenschaftlicher Arbeit zu zentralisieren und die Suche nach passenden Angeboten für die Industrie zu automatisieren. Er gründete das Startup Innometis mit dem Ziel, eine KI-unterstützte Online-Plattform zu entwickeln. Die Innovationsplattform dient als zentraler Anlaufpunkt für die innovationsorientierte Branche, die als Brücke zwischen anwendungsorientierter FuE und Industrie verstanden werden soll. 

Andreas Gerritzen startete seine wissenschaftliche Karriere nach dem Abschluss seines Studiums zum Mikrosystemtechnikingenieur als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Zuverlässigkeit und Mikrointegration (IZM) Berlin. Dort führte er die Arbeitsgruppe Productdevelopment and System Integration, leitete das Advanced System Engineering Lab mit Zugang für 110 Mitarbeiter und war als Projektleiter in zahlreichen Produktentwicklungsprojekten aktiv. Andreas Gerritzen studierte neben seinen Kernaufgaben beim IZM auf der Fernuniversität Hagen Informationstechnik mit Schwerpunkt Photonik. In seiner Masterarbeit konstruierte er für ein hochrangiges Industrieunternehmen ein autarkes, modulares Lebensmittelanalyse- Handmessgerät bis zur Produktionsreife weiter.

Dipl.-Ing. Beibei Yang – Assoziierter PARTNER

Beibei Young
  • Hochschule Koblenz: Elekrotechnik / Elektronik
  • Projektingenieur Converteam GmbH (vormals Alstom, aktuell General Electrics)
  • Projektmanager Eastern Relationship Projectconsulting E.R.P.
  • Senior Consultant Business Development Zhongde Metal Group GmbH
  • Senior Consultant China SME Center ( MIIT Ministerium für Industrie und Informationstechnik China )

Beibei Yang – diplomierte Elektrotechnikerin – ist langjährig an der Schnittstelle zwischen Deutschland und China erfolgreich tätig. Seit über 10 Jahren unterstützt sie vornehmlich produktionstechnische Unternehmen bei ihrem jeweiligen Markteintritt in China bzw. umgekehrt in Deutschland. Sie betreut hochkarätige Delegationen zur Anbahnung von Kooperationen zwischen beiden Ländern.

Aufgrund ihres tiefen Verständnisses der kulturellen Besonderheiten beider Nationen ist Beibei Yang ist bei der Etablierung geschäftlicher Beziehung zwischen chinesischen und deutschen Unternehmen durch das „Verbinden auf Augenhöhe“ mit ihrer technischen als auch betriebswirtschaftlichen Expertise durch ihre mehr als 15-jährige Berufspraxis in Industrie und Beratung äußerst erfolgreich.

Sie verfügt über ein breites Netzwerk auf industrieller als auch verbandstechnischer Ebene in den Bereichen Umwelt, industrieller Wasserstoff und Brennstoffzelle, Gesundheitswirtschaft sowie Digitalisierung.

Als Projektleitung des ASIC (Advanced SME Innovation Center) in Deutschland verantwortete sie das „A New Innovation Network“ (ANIN) – ein in Peking registrierter Think Tank. Dort beriet und trainierte sie DAX 50-Konzerne ebenso wie KMU’s oder Klienten aus Politik und Verwaltung der Volksrepublik China. Schwerpunkt-Bereiche waren hier Automotive, Klimaschutz, Erneuerbare Energien, Schwerindustrie, Gesundheitswirtschaft, FMCG, AI/VR, Retail und Luxury.

SIE HABEN FRAGEN?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf. Gerne stehen wir zu Ihrer Verfügung unter

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin