"If an idea doesn’t sound absurd at the beginning, then it has no hope."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

COMPANY’S FOCUSES

1. BROKERAGE - TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Personnel shortages as well as rigid company structures have led to the prevalence of the so-called “open innovation” approach–the outsourcing of research and development activities to external partners. Irrespective of this, at the same time, the interest must be gauged of large companies in innovations which are unconventionally promoted by start-up companies. In this regard, Berlin represents one of the most in-demand and most active locations for business start-ups in Europe. s2m has access to a top-class and broad-based relationship network, both nationally as well as internationally–in science as well as also business–particularly in industry as well as politics.

In this regard, the focus of the work activities is on the technical-academic environment–particularly on the Technical University of Berlin, the Deutschen Akademie für Technikwissenschaften [German Academy for Technical Sciences] (acatech) as well as, upon the European level, the Euro-CASE (European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering), but also on large research organizations such as the Fraunhofer, Max-Planck, and Helmholtz Institutes or the Leibniz Society.

Through the merger of the supplemental competences upon the national and international levels and the accompanying support of the R&D process, synergies are created and potential tapped.

In this regard, our services can include the following:

  • Simple technical consulting,
  • The conveyance of knowledge and technical application,
  • The establishment of a cooperative collaboration extending to the licensing and/or the complete acquisition of intellectual property (IP) and thus the complete transfer of technological know-how

In this regard, a potential project can include the following phases:

  • Identification of the problem/task
  • Search for suitable partners in science and/or business
  • Definition of the goals and contents of the cooperation
  • Description of the project implementation
  • Cost calculations
  • Examination of the promotional options
  • Supporting the creation of the contractual bases
  • Moderation and monitoring of the project implementation
  • Project controlling
  • Invoicing and reporting
  • Presentation of the project findings

2. BASIC SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH IN THE AREA OF ENVIRONMENTAL AND CLIMATE PROTECTION

The past findings in climate research are analysed in relation to the financially-required ventures and are subjected to continued development. Through a comprehensive analysis of the financially-required procedures, the ecological effects on the biosphere and the anthropogenically-based climate change, the theoretical requirements for new technologies are supposed to be developed which can then be implemented in cooperation with research institutes, industry and politics. In this regard, the main focus is on new and economical technologies whereby the reduction of CO2 emissions and the refinement processing of nuclear waste are supposed to be the top priorities.

3. TIPS INNOVATION METHOD

TIPS - the term stands for the Russian acronym "Theory of Inventive Problem-Solving" – is an analytical method which provides developers with a knowledge and experience concentrate–including user guidelines–which have proven suitable for generating problem-solving solutions. TIPS offers methodical access to worldwide knowledge: Most tasks are not unique. TIPS entails innovative solutions for tasks which are similar to one’s own problems and their solution-based approaches are applicable to one’s own problematic situation. In this regard, a comprehensive and systematic methodology toolbox is used as an aid for analysing problems, finding ideas, and solving problems. This concrete problem is initially analysed in order to identify the actual underlying key problems. These key problems are then abstracted into problem models and the related abstract solution models are used as an aid. These abstract solution models serve developers as search fields, guides and suggestions for their concrete collection of ideas. In cooperation with proven experts in the field, s2m offers presentations, seminars, in-house training classes as well as online courses on the TIPS Method.

PERSONS

DIPL.-ING. HELGA FÖRSTER - MANAGING PARTNER

  • Technical University Berlin (TUB): Electrical Engineering
  • SIEMENS AG Berlin
  • Development of the TUB Technology Transfer Centre
  • Technologiestiftung Berlin [Technology Foundation of Berlin] TSB
  • Consultant for the IZE Innovationszentrum Energie [Innovation Centre of Energy] of the TU Berlin

Helga Förster – diplomierte Elektrotechnikerin [University Diploma Holder in Electrical Engineering] – has successfully worked for decades in the areas of technology transfer and technology management. Owing to her many years of work for the Technical University of Berlin as the Co-Founder and Manager of the Technology Transfer Centre as well as in her related work for the Technologiestiftung Berlin, she has excellent access to a broad-based, technological network at a wide array of levels–above all in the region of Berlin-Brandenburg.

Helga Förster – diplomierte Elektrotechnikerin [University Diploma Holder in Electrical Engineering] – has successfully worked for decades in the areas of technology transfer and technology management. Owing to her many years of work for the Technical University of Berlin as the Co-Founder and Manager of the Technology Transfer Centre as well as in her related work for the Technologiestiftung Berlin, she has excellent access to a broad-based, technological network at a wide array of levels–above all in the region of Berlin-Brandenburg.

Already in the 1980s, Helga Förster laid the cornerstone for her long-term career in the area of technology transfer. After two years of pioneering work for the TUB Transfer, the Technology Transfer Centre of the TU Berlin, she assumed responsibility for the management of this unique liaison centre between science and business–at that time, the first of its kind in the entire country of Germany and the model for many comparable start-ups in the university environment–for two whole decades. At that time, the main tasks already comprised the acquisition of contracted research, the integration of research findings into innovations, the continuing education and preparatory work for as well as implementation of scientific conferences.

Helga Förster started her professional career after completing her degree in electrical engineering at the TU Berlin in the Dynamowerk as a development engineer at Siemens AG in Berlin. In the four years of her activity at the high-voltage laboratory there, she and a chemist developed a new insulation process for large generators that is still in use today.

DR.-ING. CARSTEN S. SCHRÖDER – MANAGING PARTNER

  • Technical University Berlin (TUB): Industrial Engineering
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik [Institute for Production Plants and Design Engineering]
  • acatech – National Academy of Science and Engineering
  • Entrepreneur, Business Angel

Carsten S. Schröder – promovierter Wirtschaftsingenieur [Doctorate Diploma Holder in Industrial Engineering] – is also a Managing Partner of css | project management, is active in technology transfer, technology management and technology marketing as well as a Business Angel in the start-up segment.

Owing to his many years working as a Founding Managing Director of a top-class platform for know-how transfer between science and business (acatech), he possesses an extensive network of prominent technology experts at the highest decision-making level at universities, research institutes as well as in industry.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten S. Schröder is also a Managing Partner of css |project management and thus is likewise active in technology transfer, technology management and technology marketing. He works for his investment company LAURUS CAPITAL and as a Business Angel—particularly for hardware-oriented start-up companies.

Carsten S. Schröder is the Founding Managing Director of acatech–National Academy of Science and Engineering. He managed this first national science academy in Germany for more than 9 years and thus established the highest-quality platform for the innovation-oriented know-how transfer between science and business. He possesses an extensive network of prominent technology experts at the highest decision-making level at universities, research institutes as well as in industry.

Carsten S. Schröder started his scientific career after completing his university studies to become an Industrial Engineer at the Technical University of Berlin as a Research Worker at the Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik [Institute for Production Plants and Design Engineering] (IPK) Berlin. There, he managed, among others, the Managerial Staff and worked on numerous projects funded by third parties. Carsten S. Schröder earned his Doctorate from the Technical University of Berlin. In his dissertation, he focussed on the organisational structuring task for the development of technology-oriented cooperation networks.

DR. RER. OEC. MARION DOHM – PARTNER | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

  • TU Berlin: PhD Economics
  • Arthur D. Little International, Management & Technology Consulting
  • Consultant in the field of cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, cloud, aviation
  • International Business Development for Startups
  • serial entrepreneur & social entrepreneur

Dr. Marion Dohm is economist (PhD) and entrepreneur, and a consultant for over 20 years. Based in Berlin, Germany, she works internationally, offering executive management consulting services and financing & investment opportunities. Furthermore, she is active in the field of cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, e-commerce, aviation, cloud communication, etc., supporting startups with Business Development & Networking and with experiences from being a serial entrepreneur. She is continuously connecting companies in the Asia-Pacific region and in North and South America.

Dr. Marion Dohm is currently supporting German cleanTech and eduTech Startups with Business Development and Internationalisation to enter the Asia Pacific and South American market. Topics refer to Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Smart Cities, Urban Gardening, Integrated Development Areas, Green Technologies, IoT and AI.

Dr. Marion Dohm started her career at Arthur D. Little International with Management & Technology Consulting. For the next 10 years she moved on to London, primarily working for Infrastructure Capital Partners, focused on consulting European Governments in the field of finance and privatisation of infrastructure projects such as airports and railways. She founded several companies, starting 2009, being a serial entrepreneur, mainly in privatisation & financing, digital communication, Tech and Business Development. She has been a Co-Founder, Founder and/or Managing Partner in these companies supporting them to enter their relevant markets (e-commerce, foodTech, eduTech). By becoming an Associate Partner of GBP INTERNATIONAL in 2016, she strengthened her network in the Asia-Pacific Region. Her focus is on India and the ASEAN countries. In Germany, she is closely working together with the Berlin Senate, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Embassies and the Chamber of Commerces and Technology Networks. As a social entrepreneur Dr. Marion Dohm is supporting NGO projects on education and technology in Asia.

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

We would be glad to help you! Please contact us:

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin

"Wenn eine Idee am Anfang nicht absurd klingt, dann gibt es keine Hoffnung für sie."

ALBERT EINSTEIN (1879-1955)

UNTERNEHMENSSCHWERPUNKTE

1. VERMITTLUNGSTÄTIGKEIT DURCH TECHNOLOGIETRANSFER

Personelle Ressourcenengpässe sowie starre Unternehmenstrukturen haben zur Verbreitung des sogenannten Ansatzes „Open Innovation“ geführt, d.h. der Auslagerung von Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten auf externe Partner. Unabhängig davon ist zugleich das Interesse großer Unternehmen an Innovationen festzustellen, die durch Startup-Unternehmen unkonventionell vorangetrieben werden. Berlin stellt dabei einen der gefragtesten und aktivsten Standorte in Bezug auf Unternehmensgründungen in Europa dar. s2m hat Zugriff auf ein hochkarätiges und weitreichendes Beziehungsnetzwerk sowohl auf nationaler als auch internationaler Ebene – in die Wissenschaft wie auch in die Wirtschaft, insbesondere in die Industrie sowie in die Politik

Der Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt dabei im technisch-akademischen Umfeld, insbesondere der Technischen Universität Berlin, der Deutschen Akademie für Technikwissenschaften (acatech) sowie auf europäischer Ebene der Euro-CASE (European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering) aber auch bei den großen Forschungsorganisationen wie der Fraunhofer-, Max-Planck-, Helmholtz-Gesellschaft oder der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft.

Durch das Zusammenbringen sich ergänzender Kompetenzen auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene und die begleitende Unterstützung des F&E-Prozesses werden Synergien erzeugt und Potentiale gehoben.

Unser Dienstleistungsangebot kann dabei umfassen

  • der einfachen technischen Beratung,
  • der Wissensvermittlung und technischen Anwendung,
  • der Herbeiführung einer kooperativen Zusammenarbeit bis zur Lizenzierung bzw. dem vollständigen Erwerb von Intellectual Property (IP) und damit der kompletten Übertragung von technologischem Know-how

Ein mögliches Projekt kann dabei nachstehende Phasen umfassen:

  • Ermittlung der Problemstellung / Aufgabenstellung
  • Suche nach geeigneten Partnern in Wissenschaft bzw. Wirtschaft
  • Definition der Ziele und Inhalte der Zusammenarbeit
  • Beschreibung des Projektverlaufes
  • Kostenkalkulation
  • Prüfung der Fördermöglichkeiten
  • Unterstützung bei der Schaffung vertraglicher Grundlagen
  • Moderation und Monitoring des Projektverlaufs
  • Projektcontrolling
  • Abrechnung und Berichterstattung
  • Präsentation der Projektergebnisse

2. WISSENSCHAFTLICHE GRUNDLAGENFORSCHUNG AUF DEM GEBIET DES UMWELT- UND KLIMASCHUTZES

Bisherige Erkenntnisse zum Klimaschutz werden in Relation zu wirtschaftlich notwendigen Unternehmungen gestellt und weiterentwickelt. Durch eine Gesamtbetrachtung wirtschaftlich notwendiger Verfahrensweisen, ökologischer Auswirkungen auf die Biosphäre und anthropogen bedingtem Klimawandel sollen die theoretischen Voraussetzungen für neue Technologien entwickelt werden, die dann in Zusammenarbeit mit wissenschaftlichen Institutionen, Industrie und Politik umgesetzt werden können. Das Hauptaugenmerk wird auf neue und wirtschaftliche Technologien gelegt, wobei die Reduzierung von CO2-Abgasen und die Aufarbeitung von nuklearem Abfall oberste Priorität besitzen.

3. INNOVATIONSMETHODIK TRIZ

TRIZ – die Bezeichnung steht für das russische Akronym „Theorie des erfinderischen Problemlösen“ ¬ – ist eine analytische Methode, die Entwicklern ein Wissens- und Erfahrungskonzentrat inklusive Benutzungsleitfaden zur Verfügung stellt, welches nachweislich geeignet ist, innovative Lösungen für Problemstellungen zu generieren. TRIZ bietet methodischen Zugriff auf ein weltweites Wissen: Die meisten Aufgabenstellungen sind nicht einzigartig. TRIZ stellt innovative Lösungen für Aufgaben dar, die den eigenen Problemstellungen ähnlich sind und deren Lösungsverfahren auf die eigene Problemsituation anwendbar sind. Dabei wird ein umfassender und systematischer Methodenbaukasten zur Problemanalyse, Ideenfindung und Problemlösung zu Hilfe genommen. Das vorliegende konkrete Problem wird zunächst analysiert, um die tatsächlich zugrunde liegenden Schlüsselprobleme zu identifizieren. Diese Schlüsselprobleme werden dann in Problemmodelle abstrahiert und die dazu gehörenden abstrakten Lösungsmodelle zur Hilfe genommen. Diese abstrakten Lösungsmodelle dienen Entwicklern als Suchfelder, Wegweiser und Anregungen für ihre konkrete Ideensammlung. In Zusammenarbeit mit ausgewiesenen Experten auf dem Gebiet bietet s2m Vorträge, Seminare, In-House-Schulungen sowie online-Kurse zur TRIZ-Methodik an.

PERSONEN

DIPL.-ING. HELGA FÖRSTER - MANAGING PARTNER

  • TU Berlin: Elekrotechnik
  • SIEMENS AG Berlin
  • Aufbau TU-Technologietransferstelle
  • Technologiestiftung Berlin TSB
  • Consultant für das IZE Innovationszentrum Energie der TU Berlin

Helga Förster – diplomierte Elektrotechnikerin – ist seit Jahrzehnten auf dem Gebiet des Technologietransfers und -managements erfolgreich aktiv. Aufgrund Ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit für die Technische Universität Berlin als Mitgründerin und Leiterin der Technologietransferstelle sowie im Rahmen Ihrer anschließenden Tätigkeit für die Technologiestiftung Berlin hat sie einen excellenten Zugang zu einem weitverzweigten, technologiebezogenen Netzwerk auf unterschiedlichsten Ebenen vor allem in der Region Berlin-Brandenburg.

Helga Förster ist seit 2008 als Consultant für das IZE Innovationszentrum Energie der Technischen Universität Berlin tätig. In diesem Rahmen hat sie eine Vielzahl von Unternehmensausgründungen und Forschungsvorhaben im Bereich Energie aus dem Umfeld der TU Berlin überaus erfolgreich begleitet. Im Rahmen ihrer 12-jährigen Tätigkeit für die TSB Technologiestiftung Berlin baute sie maßgeblich das Cluster Energietechnik für die Region Berlin-Brandenburg mit auf und entwickelte damit die Solartechnik zu einem damals prosperierenden Geschäftsfeld.

Bereits in den 1980er Jahren legte Helga Förster den Grundstein für ihre langjährige Karriere im Bereich Technologietransfer. Nach zwei Jahren Pionierarbeit für die TU-Transfer, die Technologietransferstelle der TU Berlin, übernahm sie die Leitung dieser einzigartigen Verbindungsstelle zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft – damals die erste Ihrer Art in der gesamten Bundesrepublik und Vorbild für viele vergleichbare Gründungen im universitären Umfeld – für ganze zwei Jahrzehnte. Die Hauptaufgaben umfassten schon damals die Akquisition von Auftragsforschung, die Umsetzung wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse in Innovationen, die Weiterbildung und Vorbereitung sowie Durchführung von wissenschaftlichen Kongressen.

Helga Förster startete ihre berufliche Karriere nach dem Abschluss ihres Studiums der Elektrotechnik an der TU Berlin im Dynamowerk als Entwicklungsingenieur bei der Siemens AG in Berlin. In den vier Jahren ihrer Tätigkeit entwickelte sie am dortigen Hochspannungslabor mit einem Chemiker ein neues Isolationsverfahren für große Generatoren, das noch heute zum Einsatz kommt.

DR.-ING. CARSTEN S. SCHRÖDER – MANAGING PARTNER

  • TU Berlin: Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik
  • acatech – Deutsche Akademie für Technikwissenschaften
  • Entrepreneur, Business Angel

Carsten S. Schröder – promovierter Wirtschaftsingenieur – ist zudem Managing Partner der css |project management, aktiv im Technologietransfer, -management und -marketing sowie als Business Angel im Start-up-Bereich.

Er verfügt aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Gründungsgeschäftsführer einer hochkarätigen Plattform für Know-how-Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft (acatech) über ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk angesehener Technologie­experten auf oberster Entscheidungsebene in Universitäten, Forschungs­einrichtungen sowie der Industrie.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten S. Schröder ist Managing Partner der css |project management und damit ebenso im Technologietransfer, -management und -marketing aktiv. Er engagiert sich mit seiner Beteiligungsgesellschaft LAURUS CAPITAL sowie als Business Angel insbesondere für hardwareorientierte Start-up-Unternehmen.

Carsten S. Schröder ist Gründungsgeschäftsführer von acatech – der Deutschen Akademie der Technikwissenschaften. Er leitete diese erste nationale Wissenschaftsakademie in Deutschland für mehr als 9 Jahre und baute damit die hochkarätigste Plattform für den innovationsorientierten Know-how-Transfer zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft auf. Er verfügt über ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk angesehener Technologieexperten auf oberster Entscheidungsebene in Universitäten, Forschungseinrichtungen sowie der Industrie.

Carsten S. Schröder startete seine wissenschaftliche Karriere nach dem Abschluss seines Studiums zum Wirtschaftsingenieur an der Technischen Universität Berlin als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik (IPK) Berlin. Dort führte er unter anderem den Direktionsstab und war in zahlreichen Drittmittelprojekten aktiv. Carsten S. Schröder promovierte an der Technischen Universität Berlin. In seiner Dissertation befasste er sich mit der organisatorischen Gestaltungsaufgabe beim Aufbau von technologieorientierten Kooperationsnetzwerken.

DR. RER. OEC. MARION DOHM – PARTNER | BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

  • TU Berlin: PhD Wirtschaftswissenschaften
  • Arthur D. Little International, Management & Technologie Consulting
  • Consultant im Bereich cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, cloud, aviation
  • Internationales Business Development für Startups
  • serial entrepreneur & social entrepreneur

Dr. Marion Dohm – promoviert in Wirtschaftswissenschaften – ist Ökonomin, Entrepreneur und seit mehr als 20 Jahren als unabhängiger Consultant tätig. Sie arbeitet im Bereich Management & Technologie Consulting, Privatisierung & Finanzierung von Unternehmen sowie Business Development von Startups. Ihre internationalen Projekte umfassen Themen im Bereich cleanTech, eduTech, FinTech, e-commerce, aviation, oder der cloud Kommunikation. Sie unterstützt Unternehmen beim Markteintritt und/oder der Expansion in der Asien-Pazifik Region sowie in Nord-und Südamerika.

Ihre aktuellen Projekte als Partner / Associate Partner bei deutschen Startups / Unternehmen im Bereich Business Development und Internationalisierung umfassen Themen wie Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Smart Cities, Urban Gardening, Integrated Development Areas, Green Technologies, IoT und KI.

Dr. Marion Dohm startete ihre berufliche Karriere bei der Unternehmensberatung Arthur D. Little International im Bereich Management & Technologie Consulting, ging dann zu Infrastructure Capital Partners Ltd, London und konzentrierte sich in dieser Zeit (10 Jahre) auf die Beratung von Regierungen in der Europäischen Union zu Fragen der Privatisierung und Finanzierung von internationalen Großprojekten wie Flughäfen und/oder Eisenbahnen. Im Jahr 2009 gründete Dr. Dohm ihr erstes Technologieunternehmen, gefolgt von weiteren (als serial entrepreneur), vornehmlich mit den Schwerpunkten Management & Technologie Consulting, digitale Kommunikation, Tech und Business Development. Sie ist/war Co-Founder, Gründerin und/oder Geschäftsführerin in diesen Unternehmen, die sie beim Unternehmensaufbau in ihren relevanten Branchen und Märkten (e-commerce, foodTech, eduTech) unterstützt(e). Seit 2016 ist sie Associate Partner bei GBP INTERNATIONAL, wodurch sie ihr Netzwerk in die Asia-Pazifik-Region ausbauen und festigen konnte. Der Fokus ihrer Projekte liegt auf Indien und den ASEAN Ländern. Dr. Marion Dohm verfügt über hervorragende Kontakte zu Entscheidungsträgern in internationalen Unternehmen, Ministerien, Botschaften, Verbänden und Institutionen. Als social entrepreneur unterstützt sie NGOs in Asien im Bereich Bildung und Tech.

SIE HABEN FRAGEN?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf. Gerne stehen wir zu Ihrer Verfügung unter

+49 (0)172 / 84 555 99
info@s2m.berlin